The Board

  • Jan Verbruggen

    MD, PhD

    President
    Department of Trauma Surgery
    Maastricht University Medical Center
    P. Debeyelaan 25, P.O. Box 5800
    6202-AZ Maastricht
    NL
    E-Mail: j.verbruggen@mumc.nl
  • Georg Gradl

    Prof. Dr. med.

    Vice President
    Dept. for Trauma, Orthopedic and Reconstructive Surgery
    Klinikum München Harlaching
    Sanatoriumsplatz 2
    81545 München
    DE
    E-Mail: georg.gradl@klinikum-muenchen.de
  • Anica Herlyn

    Dr. med.

    Secretary
    Dept. for Trauma, Hand and Emergency Surgery
    University of Rostock
    Schillingalle 35
    18055 Rostock
    DE
    E-Mail: eschlera@med.uni-rostock.de
  • Rüdiger Haase

    Dr. med.

    Treasurer
    Dept. for Orthopedic and Trauma Surgery
    Krankenhaus Bethel Berlin
    Promenadenstr. 3-5
    12207 Berlin
    DE
    E-Mail: ruedigerhaase@mac.com
  • Roland Biber

    PD Dr. med.

    Dept. for Trauma and Orthopedic Surgery
    Klinikum Nürnberg
    Breslauerstr. 201
    90471 Nürnberg
    DE
    E-Mail: biber@klinikum-nuernberg.de
  • Peter Giannoudis

    Professor

    Leeds General Infirmary Chapel Allerton Hospital
    Chapeltown Road
    LS7 4SA Leeds
    GB
    E-Mail: pgiannoudi@aol.com
  • Mattheos Savvidis

    M.D:

    Deputy Head 1st Orth. Clinic
    424 GENERAL MILITARY HOSPITAL of THESSALONIKI1st ORTHOPAEDIC CLINIC
    N. EFKARPIA
    54640 THESSALONIKI
    GR
    E-Mail: makisorto@hotmail.com
  • Robert Zura

    M.D. , Assistant Professor

    Orthopaedic Trauma Service, Division of Orthopaedic Surgery
    Duke University Medical Center
    Box 3205
    NC 27710 Durham
    US
    E-Mail: rzura@lsuhsc.edu
  • David Seligson

    Professor M.D.

    Professor and Vice Chair Chief of Fracture Service
    University of Louisville, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
    US
    E-Mail: Seligson@louisville.edu

    Associated Board Members

  • Wilhelm Friedl

    Prof. Dr. med.

    Chefarzt Abteilung für Unfallchirurgie
    Klinikum Aschaffenburg
    E-Mail: wilhelm.friedl@klinikum-aschaffenburg.de
  • Peter H. Thaller

    Dr. med.

    Department of General, Trauma and Reconstructive Surgery, 3D Surgery,
    Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
    Nussbaumstr. 20
    80336 Munich
    DE
    E-Mail: Peter.Thaller@med.uni-muenchen.de